Sunday, 13 February 2011


The second in the series of 'Uncle Albert' mixes comes courtesy of Leeds-based deejay, Rusha. With a regular slot on the influential Radio Frequency and regular bookings in and around the city, Rusha's sets look to incorporate the best of Dubstep, Grime and Funky. From big dubstep basslines right the way through to more mellow, funk-driven instrumentals, expect everything from Ruckspin to James Blake:

Track List:

1. Rudi Zygadlo - Stop/Reject (Planet Mu)
2. Kito - On the Floor (Disfigured Dubs)
3. Ruckspin - Get Naked (Rankin Records)
4. Kito - LFO ft Reija lee (Disfigured Dubs)
5. Joker - Tron VIP (Kapsize)
6. RLM & Supreme G - So Little Time (Dub)
7. Gemmy - Last 3 Digits (Earwax)
8. Ruckspin - Jibber (Rankin Records)
9. Kuedo - Joy Construction (Planet Mu)
10. DJ Oddz - Strung Up VIP (Black Majik)
11. Mr Mitch - Theres A Goldfish In My Shoe (Butterz)
12. James Blake - Postpone (R&S Records)
13. Guido - Mad Sax (PunchDrunk)
14. Rustie - Tempered (Kapsize)
15. Vaccine - Fever (Kito Remix) (Disfiguired Dubs

RADIO: Every Saturday 12-2pm via

No comments:

Post a Comment