Thursday, 29 September 2011


The fifth installment of the Uncle Albert mix series comes via talented 'Deep Teknologi' protege J Bevin. Despite first meeting J at a pub in Ealing alongside label-mate T Williams over numerous pints of cider before stumbling along to YoYo in Notting Hill, it became clear almost instantaneously that he has the potential to really establish himself in the world of electronic music. Fortunately for Uncle Albert, J decided he'd put an exclusive hour-long mix together just for us! Carefully selected and intelligently worked, the mix highlight's not only Bevin's ability behind the decks but also genuine craft, something easy to overlook upon the first listening. Incorporating tracks from the likes of Ben Westbeech, Justin Martin and T Williams as well as some of his own productions, it serves as the perfect post-summer hangover cure (albeit for 63 minutes) and deserves extended listening. Very highly recommended. 


Hot Natured ft Ali Love- Forward Motion

Kink- Kiss The Sky

Maya Jane Coles- Nobody Else (T Williams Remix)

Steve Bug - ice 'n Fire

Ratcatcher - Rain

T Williams - Go In

J Bevin- When It Comes (Altered Native Remix)


Julio Bashmore - Battle For Middle You

Traas van de Voorde - The Game

J Bevin - Triple B

Ben Westbeech - Falling (Deetron Remix)

Eats Everything - Entrance Song

J Bevin - Beat Dis

T Williams - Synthia

Justin Martin - Le Boom

The mix is soon to be uploaded to J Bevin's souncloud but in the mean time you can download the mix in full from mediafire here:



No comments:

Post a Comment